Proper business etiquette

I am amazed at some people’s behavior during business events.

I had a potential vendor answer a phone call when I was giving her a private tour.

I have had multiple people show up late for interviews.

I had a salesperson for a local newspaper show up 45 minutes late to our meeting.  We were a potential advertiser.  Not anymore!

I had a guy call me and schedule a GoToMeeting.  He sent a calender invitation to confirm the meeting which I accepted.  He then called me 10 minutes before the meeting, and assumed that since I wasn’t in the office yet we weren’t having our meeting.  So when I logged in for the meeting, he wasn’t set up, so he had to call me back and we started our meeting 10 minutes late.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

